America's Cup: Television NZ World Series coverage starts Sunday

Emirates Team New Zealand in the speed runs in front of the Hoe at Plymouth. America’s Cup World Series preliminaries day two. 11/9/2011

Television New Zealand have advised that their TV coverage schedule for the second round of the America's Cup World series will start on the early morning hours of Monday 19 September. The coverage is as follows, and will feature a mix of live coverage, highlights and Ondemand replays (which start on Monday 12 September).

TV One's sailing reporter Martin Tasker is currently in Plymouth, England.

Television New Zealand is the first broadcaster to be announced for the 34th America's Cuip

TVNZ coverage from Round 2 of the America’s Cup World Series as follows – dates are listed in NZT.

TV One
Mon Sept 19 – Live coverage of the final Fleet Race 0130-0300
Mon Sept 19 – Regatta highlights 10.55pm
Sun Sept 25 – Regatta highlights replay 4pm

tvnz.co.nz (Ondemand)
America’s Cup Uncovered (weekly magazine show)
Mon Sept 12 – Highlights Fleet Race prelims and Speed Trials
Thurs Sept 15 – Match Racing highlights
Fri Sept 16 – Match Racing highlights
Sat Sept 17 – Match Racing highlights
Sun Sept 18 – Match Racing highlights
Tues Sept 20 – Regatta highlights

NB: Highlights programmes will be placed Ondemand as soon as possible once received from Plymouth via satellite.

tvnz.co.nz will also offer live streaming of the final Fleet Race in conjunction with TV One.