B14 Winter Pursuit and TT Series Prize Giving at Rutland Water SC

B14 Winter Pursuit 2012
Mark Bloomfield
The TT series 2012 opening event was held at Rutland Water Sailing Club on 24th and 25th March. However, the big event of the weekend was to be the Saturday evening's prize giving at the Whitehorse Pub in Uffingham Morcott. It kicked off nice and early and rocked on till late with some great food and company.

Generous prizes were kindly donated by Advantage Sails, Allen Brothers, Harken UK, Marlow Ropes North One design Europe and Seavolution. The star prize of the series, a DEM rudder went to the team that travelled the most miles, Seavolution 2 (Steve Hollingworth/Chris Murphy – Restronguet SC).

2011 TT Series
1st: The Anthill Mob, Tim Harrison, Johny Radcliffe, Haven Port YC
2nd: Seavolution 1, Mark Barnes, Paul Smith, Whitstable YC
3rd: Dynamic Sails, Dan Hare, Jamie Hare, Stone SC
1st Lady: Harken, Nikki Hadley, Bough Beech SC
Best New Comer: Bodge, Paul Roberts, Rob Taylor, Weston SC

Winter Pursuit Series:
Boat nameNoHelmCrewSSRTDDHFOverall
SeavolutionGBR 88Mark BarnesDan Hare51124
HarkenGBR 70Simon HadleyNikki Hadley12122317
MarlowGBR 69Daniel CowinDan Hollands12231217
Seavolution 2GBR 89Steve HollingworthChris Murphy54121221
Anthill MobGBR 58Tim HarrisonJohny Radcliffe121212125
Ullman SailsGBR 72Mark WattsAl Storer123121227
HB & R ConsultingGBR 66Barry PriceAl Storer121241228
 GBR 24Rob SpraughtonEd Lows121212428
Flower PowerGBR 64Tony BlackmoreCharlotte Jones512121229
C2GBR 31Michael CommanderAndrew Commander512121229
AsboGBR 62Crispin TaylorGuy Farell512121229
AxicomGBR 61Mark EmmettAlan Stewart126121230

The next TT is being held at Stokes Bay on the 14th and 15th April 2012.