Sunset Series set to kick off on Hong Kong's Victoria Harbour

RHKYC Sunset Series 2010
This Friday, 3 June, the 2011 Sunset Series organised by Royal Hong Kong Yacht Club (RHKYC) will kick off in Hong Kong’s stunning Victoria Harbour.

The emphasis of the series is definitely on fun racing, and the event is open to all classes of one-design keelboats, together with the 'Big Boats'. Boats are given an initial handicap rating which is adjusted for every race in which they participate – win, and a boat’s rating gets tougher; have a bad day, and maybe that boat will win the following week.

Races are scheduled on the following days, with the warning signal scheduled for 1740hrs and the race start scheduled for 1745hrs each week.

Race 1 : Friday 3 June
Race 2 : Friday 10 June
Race 3 : Friday 17 June
Race 4 : Friday 24 June
Race 5 : Friday 8 July
Race 6 : Friday 15 July
Race 7 : Friday 22 July
Race 8 : Friday 29 July
Race 9 : Friday 5 August
Race 10 : Friday 12 August
Race 11 : Friday 19 August
Race 12 : Friday 26 August

Entry is by ‘sign-on’ for each race of the Series and prizes will be awarded for the first four places in each race. The overall series winner will be awarded the Sunset Series Cup and the boat with most first places in the series will be awarded the Steward Trophy.

RHKYC Sunset Series 2010


2010 Overall Results
Sail No / Boat Name / Owner/Skipper / Design
3046 / Sky's The Limit / Mowsers / SB3
1046 / Capoeira / Mead/Godfrey / Etchells
1024 / Ping Pong / Simon Wong / Sonata
700 / Taurus / F Ma / Impala

RHKYC Sunset Series 2010